Assam District Names

One of the largest northeastern states, Assam is located along the valleys of the Brahmaputra and Barak rivers south of the eastern Himalayas. Dispur serves as this state's capital. Assam is known for its breathtaking natural beauty. Assam has 33 districts. The main city in Assam and a major center for commerce and education is Guwahati. Assam has a 3.09 crore population (2012) and a 78,550 km2 area. If you're wondering, how many districts are there in Assam and its names? then you are in the correct spot. Here from the list below, you will get Number of Districts in Assam, Name of Districts of Assam, and a lot more. You can also wish list your favorite Names if desired.

You have searched for Assam District Names